• Hello and welcome to GirlsForum.com, an online community for girls to talk about anything: fashion, beauty tips, or advice! We'd love to have you as part of our community so why not sign up today? It's free!

who cheats more and are we supposed to be monogamous?

Status
Not open for further replies.
science shows that man cheat more then women and I think it makes evolutionary sense. I agree men are less monogamous.they are supposed to impregnate many women to continue our species their genetics. I think we are supposed to be monogamous both men and women.because its hard to raise a child even two people cant always do it. there's a phrase "it takes a village to raise a child" I agree its a hard thing.I think the more people doing it the more likely better child will be, they will see many points of view, have more people to talk do during hard times my worst fear in a relationship is my spouse cheating,I have some very bad family experiences with cheating it teared my family apart, now I cant see half my family because they are not all biological and my biological family will get mad and it all happened from cheating from an accidental pregnancy. I hope that people are supposed to be monogamous. I would never even consider a polygamous or open relationship. so who do you think cheats more? are people supposed to be monogamous?

missy23232323

Interesting thing about monogamy is, I think, dependent on each person. I believe if one loves another well enough, then the one wont cheat. i think men used to cheat more but it is changing now because we are more empowered today to do more things and whatever we want. In the past our role tend to be a homemaker or housewife who sits all day at home living a pretty sheltered life. But we no longer want to be confined in such limited role now. I think we women have our right to live and enjoy to the extent similar to guys.