• Hello and welcome to GirlsForum.com, an online community for girls to talk about anything: fashion, beauty tips, or advice! We'd love to have you as part of our community so why not sign up today? It's free!

Research project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anthrodani

{Staff notice: this interview will not be conducted in this forum.}

Hi everyone!!

My name is Danielle and I am a student at York University in Toronto, Canada and I just wanted to inform you all about an exciting research project I will be conducting on the Girls Forum, specifically within this forum of "Guy Talk". I just wanted to introduce myself so you are all aware of my presence, as I will be an active member within this forum ready and willing to provide advice to anyone who is willing to listen, as well as my own struggles I am experiencing. I have been in a committed relationship for almost 4 years and I believe I have a lot that I can offer to many of you who need advice, as well as search for some of my own answers!!!

My research involves me participating in this amazing site with all of you as well as conducting 4 interviews with members who are willing to participate. Its nothing too extensive and can definitely be completed over private message or email as well! My goals are to investigate why we are drawn to such online platform and how these discussions we partake in help us with our real world experiences with men. If anyone is willing to participate that would be so greatly appreciated! You can definitely reach out to me through this thread!!

I am so looking forward to talking with many of you about everything and anything related to men, and how they never fail to affect our lives as women:)

-Danielle

Last edited by a moderator:

Anthrodani

Thank you so much that would be amazing @Tommyli !!!! Feel free to let me know here what day and time would work for you and we can move forward with that process when you would like!

Christinegirl