• Hello and welcome to GirlsForum.com, an online community for girls to talk about anything: fashion, beauty tips, or advice! We'd love to have you as part of our community so why not sign up today? It's free!

Katmelis

Okay hi! I’m a sophomore currently and last May I started dating a guy friend of mine. I didn’t like him before but as time went by I liked him even more. Sadly, I found out I was moving to a different country in September. We were together all summer and it was great but we decided to not do long distance because first of all I didn’t feel comfortable with the whole idea of him not being able to have a life without me. And also I didn’t feel that it was such an important relationship to do long distance. I do love him. I come back home to my home country very often. September came we were broken up and the day I was moving came. Before I went to the airport we had our last goodbyes and I left. After a month, I came back because I wanted to see my bestfriends for a few days and me and him ended up having a thing again over those 4 days. After this, I went back to my new school until Christmas came. I was definitely going back home for Christmas. By that time, I was really sure that I would do anything with him gain because I would be hurt again when I would leave. It was not easy to do because we are in the same friend group and we always hang out with each other. Surprisingly, the third day I was there we kissed again. One of my friend left us alone and I really wasn’t sure if it was the right thing to do. But at that moment I wanted to be with him so bad. The next two weeks we kept having a thing. I went back home for a week and then I came back for a weekend because of some exams and we hooked up again. After this it was January so since then I wasn’t able to see him. When I went back to my new country hahah I found a guy that actually I could actually crush on and that helped me not thinking about it. Me and my ex, didn’t talk at all after that